Blogging Out Loud

It’s been nearly two years since the last Blog Out Loud event, and here’s a secret, just between you and me: I thought the 2012 event was going to be my last. I just kind of felt like the idea had played itself out and I wasn’t excited about it any more.

But then! I was having coffee with Brie, and she said what I really needed was a great sponsor, and she suggested the Ottawa Writer’s Festival. And I remembered my friend Lee Ann had mentioned this idea as well several months before that, but I was all wishy washy, but I guess Brie brought it up right at the right moment in time, and I was all like, YES.

So my friend Lee Ann, who actually sits on the board of the Writer’s Festival, actually connected me with the right people and spent many tireless hours singing our praises to the rest of the board and convincing everyone within earshot that this event was awesome and deserved a spot in the program. And she made it happen! So many, many thanks to her for believing in blogging and working so hard on my behalf.

And now, it’s all here, it’s all happening! Blog Out Loud 2014 is TOMORROW NIGHT, eep. You can get all the details of the event here, and browse around the archives of the BOLO blog to see profiles of all 12 readers who will be reading a really fantastic blog post at the microphone this year.

I’ll be busy, but I really, really want to meet so many of you who I only know from the blogosphere, and to say hello again to old friends who I haven’t seen since the last event. I’ll be sitting at a small round table to the right of the stage, so if you make it out, please do come by to say hello. Hope to see you all there!

7 thoughts on “Blogging Out Loud

  1. have a great night. wish I could come and give you a hug and high five for all the incredible work you have done to get this going. stupid work. :(

  2. I’m sorry I couldn’t make it out but I heard so many good things. I hope you’ll do it again and I’ll be able to make it. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

